Broken point

I have to admit, going online is becoming a depressing place to be. It’s not that I want to ask others to be positive or fix their emotional state, people need to express how they feel, but I have to admit it’s starting to grind down on my emotional state- I’m an off an on depressed individual, and I usually try to go online to find something to emotionally fix my day. But lately, the internet has just become a source of depression now.
 
I’m at that point where I don’t even want to turn my computer on. Where it’s stated, “the internet is a gateway to distraction, but we have to work with it”, the internet has become my gateway to depression… but I have to work with it.
 
I wish I can just turn away from the internet for a month and just hang out with friends- do some art together, have some conversations, be in the same room to play a game again. I have become nostalgic for the time before I had the internet! Kills me my only interaction these days are with people on facebook or twitter, and that’s if they too are even around to talk, and my art streams just become an open window to people throwing rocks at me; or at least one guy out of 3 who even attend anymore.
 
I’ve officially snapped! I am tired of using the internet for a while!! Until something good, happy, funny, inspirational or even important happens again (for God Sake), I am going to take a time out to focus on the few things that matter to me anymore.
Published by

wretneck

I am a character designer, storyboard artist, comic illustrator, and writer

Leave a Reply

